• Home
  • News
  • Sustainable Development Goals Campaign

Sustainable Development Goals Campaign

The sustainable Development Goals Amabassadors of Nigeria leaving no one behind has inaugurated over 50 man committee of council of patrons in Rivers State, at the State Ministry of Justice, Port Harcourt.

The inauguration took place shortly after their induction during the international NGOs flag-off of United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Awareness Campaign in Rivers State.

In his speech Barr. Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, the governor of Rivers State who expressed his profound gratitude to the sustainable Develoment Goal Amabassadors for their steadfastness and for chosen Rivers Sytate for the ceremony, assured them that the state government will partner with them to promote SDG in Rivers State as well as achieving their dsired goals.

Governor Wike who was represented by his deputy, Dr. Ipalibo Banigo said his administration is ready to partner with other Non-Governmental Organizations, NGOs to promote peace and development in Rivers State.

Also speaking at the ceremony, High Chief Raymond Dokpesi who received the award of 1st SDG Ambassadors of Nigeria commended for the honour done him.

Amb. Dokpesi who was represented by Mrs. Chituga Diamond assured that he would use his media: The African Independent Television, AIT as a tool to promote the SDGAN.

Earlier in his speech while inaugurating the Council of Patrons, Amb. Emmanuel Nkweke the national president of the SDGAN while congratulating the council of patrons of the SDGAN support and contributions to the SDGAN as well as their selfless service to humanities which has go a long way in promoting peace and unity in the society.

According to him, their various contributions have made the SDGAN to be what it is today. The Council of Patrons has the following as members


Rt. Hon. Ikuinyi O. Obani

Speaker, Rivers State House of Assembly

HR, King Dandison Douglas Jaja, Jeki V

Chairman, Rivers State Council of Traditional Rulers

Apostle Zilly Aggrey

Chairman, Christian Association of Nigeria, Rivers State

Hon. Kenneth Kobani

Secretary to the State Government, Rivers State

HRM Eze Amb. Dr. Jobson A. Utchay JP

Paramount Ruler, Esara Kingdom Obio/Akpor R/S

Bishop W.T Iwo

Grace Covenant Ministries

Bishop Bitrus Audu


Hon. Barr. Emmanuel C. Aguma

Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General R/S

Barr. Emmanuel Okah

Rivers State Commissioner for Housing

Hon. Mrs. Onimin Jack

Rivers State Commissioner of Agriculture

Barr. Rufus Nkewaraji Godwin

Rivers State, Head of Service

Chief Azuibike Nmerukini

Chairman, R/S Local Government Service Commission

Chief Barr. Otis Onyiri

Chairman, R/S Civil Service Commssion

Barr. Mrs. Biodeie Odesoa

Chairman, R/S Christians Pilgrimage Board

Alhaji Abdurrazaq Diepriye

Chairman, R/S Islamic Pilgrimage Board

Prof. Blessing Chimezie Didia

AG Vice Chancellor. RSUST, Port Harcourt

Prof Joseph Barineka Kinanee

Acting Vice Chancellor Ignatius Ajuru University of Education

Dr Sam B1 Kalagbor

Provost College of Arts and Science PHC

HRH Barr. Amb Temple Ejekwu Paramount Rulers Nyewe-Eli of Rumuogba Town, Rivers State.

Mr. Oliver Wolugbom

State Director, National Orientation Agency, Rivers State

Amb. Engr. Emeka Unachukwu

Chairman, Chamber of Commerce. Rivers State

Ms. Dafini Gogo-Abbey

GM, Rivers State Television, Port Harcourt

Mr. Sampson Fiberesima

GM Radio Rivers

Amb. Engr. Obadiah Ezenekwe

President Igbo Community, Rivers State

Aihaji Usman Ibrahim Wada

President, Arewa Consultative Forum. Rivers State

Alhaji Dantata Amos

President Yoruba Community Rives State

Rev. Dr. Bob Joshua

Proprietor, Zion Group of Schools, Rivers State

Amb, Ohiwatoyin AIab CEO/MD,

The Promise Fast Food Rivers State

Chief Amb. Gabriel Udemsi

International Industralist/Entrenuer

Chief Amb. Christian Duruoma

CEO/MD, lCD Photos, Rives State

Revs Stephen Akiniob

General Overseer, The Redemption Ministries

Bishop Dr. Amb, Ehzabeth Pau’ Obelley

General Overseer. Shammah, Int’l Christian Centre

HRM Dr2 Lady Josephine Diete Spiff

Proprietress, Titare Academy Rivers state

Amb, Austin Young

Former PCRC Chairman, Rives State

Amb. Jim Pekaivi Brown

Civil Servant Rivers State

Chief Monday Wehere

Publisher Surveillance Newspaper Rivers State

Pst. Mrs Stephanie Oarhe

Hiltop International Church, Port Harcourt

Amb. Obi Amifor

Member, UN Millenium Campaign Partner

Amb, Dr. Peter Hanson

Proprietor, Victory Comprehensive High School

Chief Barr. Shedrack Akoloku

Politician & Business Man

Chief Hon. Ephraim Nwuzi

Politician/ Business Man

HRM Amb, Christy Iwezor

Group Secretary, CMI Society Platform, Rivers State

Amb, Vincent Ehoro Civil Servant! Business Man

Chief Barr. Frank Owhor Barrister at Law, Rivers State

Bishop Vicar Wokocha

JP Presiding Bishop, Advocates for Righteous Leadership

Amb. Hart Dagogo

Permanent Secretary, Scholarship Rivera State Government

Banibo Briggs-III

Permanent Secretary Ministry of Special Duties, RS Government

Dame Josephine Chukwuigwe

Permanent Secretary, Universal Basic Education, RS Government

Barr. Clifford Nwanyanwu

Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Law RSUST

Dr. (Mrs2) Patrkla Ogbonaya

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, RIS, Government

Dr. G U Mpi

Permanent Secretary Ministry of Environment

Dr. Richard C. Okoye

Save A Life Foundation, Rivers State

Pst. Amb C.J. Alozie

General Overseer, Church of God Seven Day Conference

Bishop Dr. Amb. Dominic Otono

General Overseer, God Mercy Embassy Ministry

Ms Hilda Dokubo

Nollywood Actress, Nigeria

Pst. Suanu T. Anyekere

Port Harcourt, Rivers State

Chief Romanus Nmezi

Port Harcourt. Rivers State

Amb Dr. Olanado Rasaq Adeleke

Medical Specialist

Chaplain Uz Kingsley Nwagwu

Port Harcourt, Rivera State



Related posts

Kemi Weds Opunabo


Rivers East: Sekibo May Be Dragged To Tribunal


Unpaid Salaries: Buhari Frowns At Governors