• Home
  • News
  • John Oguru Emerges As Ejamah Youth President

John Oguru Emerges As Ejamah Youth President

The Eleme local government chairman, Hon. Orji Ngofa, has inaugurated Ejamah Youth council on February 7, 2012.
In his speech, the Chief of Staff, Eleme council, Fineman Onugwe who represented the chairman, noted that Ejamah people should thank God because their wishes has come through, disclosing also that the chairman assured that they would continue to ensure peace and security despite what some disgruntled few are doing to bring violence, advising the losers to cooperate with the winners in order to bring development to Ejamah.
He advised them to refrain from chieftaincy matters as the chairman would dismiss any elected youth involved in such matters.
To this end, the newly elected youth president, Hon. John Oguru disclosed that leadership is all about service to the people, urging the elected leaders to maintain peace in Ejamah to compliment the efforts of the LGA chairman.
Furthermore, Hon. Oguru called on the companies operating in Ejamah community to work with the community and cooperate with them, stating that the youths are not out there to make problems but are ready to work. He advised that the companies should train some youths and employ the qualified ones.
The president has also ensured that his tenure would witness peace and development because he is ready to work with the people in order to develop Ejamah community especially by carrying everyone along.
However, to establish this development, Hon. Oguru assured the companies that the youths are ready to cooperate, therefore they should refrain from bringing police to arrest them rather they should be trained and employed.
The electoral committee chairman, Mr. Lewis Ogidi, disclosed that there has been leadership tussle in Ejamah but they did everything with the help of the local government chairman to ensure that the election was free and fair.
The newly inaugurated youths were sworn-in by Barr. Loveday Obari.
Those inaugurated include, Comrade John Oguru – President, Comrade Godwin Oluji, Vice Prsident, Comrade Sabastine Ogbo, Secretary, Comrade Akara Nnah, PRO, Comrade Elewa Ollor, Assistant Secretary, Commrade Timothy Oluji, Treasurer, Comrade Columbus Ogosu, Provost. ###

Related posts

Princewill: A Man in Whom I Am Well Pleased


Alleged shooting: You Are A Liar” British Doctors Tell Senator Abe


Obasanjo Storms Port Harcourt