International News

Andoni: Hon. Egop Led CTC, An Act of Faithfulness – APC member

HON. EGOPThe exchange of batton of leadership in the Andoni Local Government Council from the outgone chairman, Sir Hon. Orom Nte Ereforokuma to his Vice, Elder (Hon) Sampson Gilbert Egop as chairman Caretaker Committee was applauded and described as reward for faithful and loyal service to one’s fatherland.

A grassroots mobilizer and member of the opposition All Progressives Congress (APC) in the area, ThankGod Erien-Ntena Ikachep told news men at Ngo that though the exchange of leadership was like turning a new wine into an old bottle, the Hon. Egop leadership would bring smiles on the faces of party faithful who were down trodden, overlooked and neglected by the immediate past administration, expressing optimism that, irrespective of being part of the past council, the caretaker chairman, Hon. Egop would make a difference in 3 months.

ThankGod, who attributed the favour of leading Caretaker Committee of Hon. Egop to his faithful services and endurance in the past administration further called on the Caretaker Committee to write their names in gold, positing that Andoni is noted at the fore in the state but lacking in democratic dividends.

The event though recorded low turnout was apt and straight to the point of administering oath of office to the six members of the committee at the council chambers, Ngo town headquarters of the LGA.

Meanwhile, the Caretaker Chairman, Hon. Egop has said that, governance is a continuous process and he would continue from where his former boss, Orom Nte Ereforokuma ended, adding that his administration would be an all ‘inclusive one’, describing the past administration as excellence.

Hon. Egop further posited that the past administration had left a better legacy behind for subsequent administrations to follow.

Meanwhile, the immediate past chairman, Sir Orom Nte Ereforokuma had thankGod for successful completion of tenure and called indigenes to rally round the Caretaker Committee for optimal performance, while wishing them success.

Those sworn-in were former deputy Mayor of Port Harcourt City Council and APC Chairman in the LGA, Hon. Ere Victor, former PDP Chairman and Caretaker Chairman of the LGA, Chief (Hon) Lucky Ayauwu, Mr. John Geoffrey, Imie Benson, Mrs. Zilpah Innocent Eneotu and Mrs. Awajinima Jacob. ###

Related posts





ONELGA: Amaechi Tasks Newly Elected Chairman On Security