RSU VC Inaugurates Nine New Deans

The Vice Chancellor of the Rivers State University, Nkpolu-Oroworukwo, Port Harcourt, Prof. NlerumOkogbule, has inaugurated nine new Deans of Faculties who are to serve for the next two years.

The Deans are Prof. Data Ekine (Faculty of Agriculture); Prof. Joseph Vipene (Faculty of Education); Prof. J. G. Akpa (Faculty of Engineering); Prof. Napoleon Imaah (Faculty of Environmental Sciences); Prof. A. O. I. Gabriel (Faculty of Humanities); Prof. C. C. Wigwe – SAN (Faculty of Law); Prof. GladsonNwokah (Faculty of Management Sciences); Prof. Confidence Wachukwu (Faculty of Science); and Prof. J. I. Onyema (Faculty of Social Sciences).

Speaking during the inauguration ceremony held recently at the Senate Chambers and described as first of its kind since the inception of the university, Okogbule noted that the management of the institution introduced the inauguration which provides the platform for the elected Deans to be administered with the Oath of Office and Oath of Allegiance.

He explained that the significance of the exercise was for the newly elected Deans to have the consciousness that they have been elected to serve their respective faculties and the university.

Okogbule charged them to carry along all members of their faculties as to de-personalise leadership and arrive at better decisions.

He added that they were to attend all statutory meetings and hold Faculty Board Meetings regularly.

Speaking on behalf of the Committee of Provost and Deans, the Chairman and Provost, College of Medical Sciences, Prof. ChituruOrluwene, commended the management of the institution for initiating the inauguration ceremony.

Orluwene promised that the committee would continue to provide the full support to the management so as to move the university to the next level.

Related posts

Eckankar Diobu Zone Provides Water for School Road Community, Port Harcourt


IAUE Set To Introduce German, Chinese Language Courses


Wike Blasts Ayade, Police Over Attempt To Thwart PDP Rally