• Home
  • FrontPix
  • Kalabari Kingdom Honours Dr. Somiari Isaac, JP, Others…As King Prof. T.J.T. Princewill marks 10th anniversary

Kalabari Kingdom Honours Dr. Somiari Isaac, JP, Others…As King Prof. T.J.T. Princewill marks 10th anniversary

Saturday, March 24th, 2012 was the day and First Baptist Church, Buguma in Asari-Toru LGA of Rivers State, was the pivot, where the thanksgiving service/reception of the 10th anniversary celebration of a trailblazer, His Majesty King Prof. T.J.T Princewill, JP Amachree xi, the Amanyanabo of Kalabari Kingdom, took place.
Irrespective of the absence of top politicians in the state at the Buguma gathering, because of the Peoples Democratic Party, POP National Convention that took place simultaneously in Abuja, the Federal Capital, the who is who in the Kalabari Traditional Kingdom and the neighboring communities were not left out, as they all came en-masse to support the king, who in their words has brought peace, stability and removal of bottlenecks that has been in the kingdom before his assumption of the throne.
King T.J.T. Princewill, who is also the chairman of Rivers State Council of Traditional Rulers, used the occasion of his 10th anniversary on the throne of leadership, to honour some eminent personalities in the kingdom; which include: Dr. Somiari Isaac Harry, JP and Hon. Sir. David Briggs, amongst others.
Speaking in an interview, after receiving his award, Dr. Somiari I. Harry, Permanent Secretary, Rivers State Ministry of Transport, described the anniversary as a unique one, having not received such an award that was bestowed on him in his life. Dr. Somairi expressed gratitude to God Almighty, for him to be among the awardees in a large kingdom like the Kalabari’s, where technocrats, very senior professors or what ever one may think of, abound.
He urged the people of Kalabari to be united and do whatever they are doing as brothers and sisters, for them to forge ahead and ensure progress in the land.
Other Highnesses, Chiefs and personalities that graced the occasion were: HRH Ibroma Dokubo of Asarama Community, HRH Adoiphus Werima, Chief Daogigo Pepple Amachree, Idalafa 1 of Kalabari. Others include: Chief Okoma Tom George, Chief Alaiye Tom West, and Hon. ThankGod F. Lelly, who received an award on behalf of Chief Sir. David Briggs, amongst others.
The aforementioned personalities commended the leadership style of His Majesty King Prof TJ.T. Princewill, urging everyone in the kingdom to support his reign and enjoined the youths of Kalabari to shun all acts of restiveness, for the sake of peace, unity and development. ###

Related posts

Ogoni cleanup: Ex-agitator alleges HYPREP monies diverted by strangers …Gives ultimatum for head office relocation


Adopt Jonathan as consensus candidate or lose presidency, Pastor Prize Aluko warns APC


I’m best aspirant to defend Igbo interest – Wike